Welcome to a New Year!

Standard

Welcome 2013!

I typically do not make New Year’s Resolutions.  I believe that if something needs to change, start, or end, why wait?  There is no time like the present!  This year I do have a resolution though.  I would like to take a little time for me each day to journal and preserve my and my family’s precious day-to-day memories which frequently get lost in everyday busy-ness.  My three boys are 7, 4, and 1 and already I sometimes struggle to remember which child did what.  My mom always tells me the little moments you though you would never forget are the ones you can’t quite remember clearly.  I didn’t wholly believe her at first, but I do now!

I actually started to do this in October when I participated in a 31-day photo challenge called “Capture Your Grief” in honor of Miscarriage & Infant Loss Awareness month and my precious Auriel.  The project felt so good to complete I continued with a Thankfulness challenge for November, and then a December challenge based on Christmas music.  Around mid-December I got caught up in a whirlwind of my baby’s first birthday, church Christmas programs, and holiday travel, and the project was abandoned.  So I suppose this isn’t a New Year’s Resolution, but rather a RE-resolution that happens to coincide with the New Year.

For January I will be using an Instagram Challenge from Fat Mum Slim

Thanks to Jeroxie for this guide! http://jeroxie.com/addiction/instagram-photo-a-day-challenge-january-2013

Thanks to Fat Mum Slim for this guide!

http://fatmumslim.com.au/january-2013-photo-a-day-lets-do-this-thing/

I hope you enjoy following me and my family on our journey through 2013!

Leave a Reply

