Earaches: Pinned There, Done That

Standard

Earache

So I tried this pin out last night and it worked so I thought I would pass it along: Cinnamon Oil for earaches (The link below has lots of other remedies along with this one including using onions or garlic)

It is really simple: Sprinkle a little cinnamon into some olive oil (or another vegetable oil if you don’t have any olive oil, but olive oil is best). Heat the oil over the stove at a low temperature. When the oil is hot, remove it from the stove and let it cool to body temperature. Strain it through a fine cloth (I used paper towel) and use the oil as ear drops.

I originally made some of this for Jensen a few weeks ago and stored the rest in a bottle.  Last night my ear started to hurt so I warmed the oil for 30 seconds in the microwave and put a little in my ear.  Although it felt like I had water in my ear the rest of the evening the pain was gone within half an hour and still is not bothering me.

My Original Pin:

How to Rapidly Relieve an Earache (from Organic Authority)

 

 

Leave a Reply

